Posts

πŸͺΆπŸ–️⛵ “Feathers in the Sand” (Seahaven Sunrise Series #1) (2022) ⛵πŸ–️ πŸͺΆ – Book Review

Image
  MY REVIEW     Series:  Seahaven Sunrise Series (Book #1) Paperback:  345 pages Publisher:  KaleidoSoul Media (May 20, 2022) Language: English ISBN-13: 979-8986050317 ⬅️ Click Photo for Purchase Information   “ Perfect for fans of Gilmore Girls and loaded with relatable mother-daughter moments and family drama, Feathers in the Sand delivers a sweet escape to charming small-town Maine for a second chance at happiness.   Savor a breath of fresh salty air in this feel-good story about one woman’s journey to believe she deserves happiness.   Single mom Tess Gilmore has been moving so fast to keep her life together that she’s hardly had time to notice how unhappy she is, and how distant she’s become from Eva, her preteen daughter. An unexpected job opportunity offers a chance to leave her Connecticut home for Seahaven, the idyllic coastal Maine town where she spent her childhood summers.   With a reluctant Eva in tow, the two begin to carve out a new life in Seahaven, surr

πŸ–️ 🌊 “Shoal Waters” (Carolina Coast Stories #6) (2022) 🌊 πŸ–️ – Blog + Review Blitz

Image
  Welcome to the Blog + Review Blitz for Shoal Waters by Normandie Fischer, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours ! ABOUT THE BOOK Title: Shoal Waters  Series:  Carolina Coast Stories #6  Author: Normandie Fischer  Publisher: Sleepy Creek Press  Release Date: June 14, 2022  Genre: Inspirational/Clean Women's Fiction  Dementia, mad gunmen, and a yearning for something more make life difficult for the Beaufort folk in this series finale.   Georgie's mind threatens to go walkabout, and she'd better get help soon if she's to stop her daughter from taking over. Enter granddaughter, Jeminy, a songwriter from L.A., and Eric, her lawyer.  Jeminy hates herself and is pretty sure God does, too. There’s that huge unforgiveable sin, plus the boyfriend/manager who dumped her and lost her a music deal. Her mistakes. Her fault.  When Mother plots to tuck Nana Georgie neatly into a nursing home to gain access to Nana’s money, Jeminy hightails it out of L.A. and back to Beaufort.

πŸš—πŸπŸ† “Swerve or Die: Life at My Speed in The First Family of NASCAR Racing” (2022) πŸ†πŸπŸš— – Book Review

Image
  MY REVIEW     Hardcover:  288 pages Publisher:  St. Martin’s Press (August 9, 2022) Language: English ISBN-10:  1250277817 ISBN-13: 978-1250277817 ⬅️ Click Photo for Purchase Information     “ Stock-car racing star, country singer, and sports broadcaster Kyle Petty shares his familial legacy, intertwined with NASCAR’s founding and history, in Swerve or Die―written with Pulitzer Prize-winner Ellis Henican, the New York Times bestselling coauthor of In the Blink of an Eye.    “Born into racing royalty. The only son of NASCAR’s winningest driver ever. The grandson of one of the sport’s true pioneers. The nephew of our very first Hall of Fame engine builder. It’s quite a family to represent, and through it all, I’ve somehow managed to keep being Kyle.”    Kyle Petty won his very first stock-car race, the Daytona ARCA 200, in 1979 when he was eighteen. Hailed as a third-generation professional NASCAR racer, he became an instant celebrity in circles he had been around all his y

πŸš“πŸš¨⚖️ “Deception” (Natchez Trace Park Rangers #4) (2022) ⚖️πŸš¨πŸš“ – Book Review

Image
  MY REVIEW     Series: Natchez Trace Park Rangers (Book #4) Paperback:  400 pages Publisher:  Revell (August 2, 2022) Language: English ISBN-10:  0800735765 ISBN-13: 978-0800735760 ⬅️ Click Photo for Purchase Information “ After being forced to kill an FBI agent gone rogue in self-defense while working in the violent crimes unit for the Investigative Services Branch, ranger Madison Thorn is comfortable with her move to the fraud and cyber division. At least numbers don't lie. So she's less than thrilled when a white-collar crime investigation in Natchez, Mississippi, turns violent. She could also do without being forced to work with former-childhood-enemy-turned-infuriatingly-handsome park ranger Clayton Bradshaw.   When a woman who looks just like Madison is attacked on the same night Madison's grandfather is shot, it becomes clear that there is something much bigger going on here and that Madison herself is in danger. Madison and Clayton will have to work